The start that is not really the start

This is my first blog so please be gentle with me!

So this is not the start of my adoption journey, it is not the start of meeting my son nor is it the start of our life together.  This is the start of me feeling comfortable to share my thoughts with the outside world.

So who are we?

I am a 40ish married adoptive mum to spud. Spud is a cheeky, fun, lively, adorable little monkey. Spud has turned our lives upside down, back to front and thrown a few curve balls in as well. Mr Football is also 40ish and a great dad to spud.

Why reluctant football mum?  I hate football, never really seen the point of having 22 men running around on grass chasing a round thing unless Beckham is playing 🙂  When spud came home I suddenly found myself on the side of a football pitch, cheering, clapping and loving watching spud play.  I now rather enjoy Saturday mornings when the sun is out and “we” win the game.  Not loving it quiet as much when the rain is hammering down and “we” lose.  The change from avoiding football at all costs to looking forward to Saturday mornings is about as dramatic as you can get.  I think this sums up how much i have changed since I become an adoptive mum.

Please don’t ask me about the rules of football as I have no idea.  The off side rule makes no sense – anyone who can explain it in simple terms, please feel free.

I hope to share the highs, joys and laughs I have and hope you will be there through the lows and difficult times.

One thought on “The start that is not really the start

Leave a Reply

